My opinion on using blogs.

10 marzo 2011 at 21:21 Deja un comentario

This year I’ve started using a blog with my students. However, as I am still inexperienced I haven’t made the most of it. To me, blogs are a fascinating tool because it does not only give us teachers the opportunity to focus on a specific topic or skill, but also it allows students to be owners of their own learning process. That is, with blogs teachers can get to ALL the students, from the slowest to the quickest, from the demotivated to the best English student because s/he can include contents to meet their different needs and likes. Moreover, although I haven’t tried it yet, there is an important motivating factor since they can see their works published on the web, so anyone can have access to their works and read them. Finally, even though it requires a great deal of dedication, this type of resources are highly beneficial for both parts and it really works with most of the students.

Patricia.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Saint Valentine’s Day

Deja un comentario

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendario

marzo 2011
L M X J V S D
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts